Student Events

Sponsored By
UFFC Sponsor Logo - Stacked - White

We will be organizing three virtual, student-focused events during IEEE ISAF-ISIF-PFM 2021. These events will include:

  • Student Social: Monday, May 17th, 06:00 PM AEST
  • Student Professional Networking: Wednesday, May 19th, 2021, 10:00 AM AEST Thursday, May 20th, 05:00 PM AEST
  • Student Pitch Competition: Thursday, May 20th, 05:00 PM AEST
STUDENT SOCIAL_BANNER

STUDENT SOCIAL

Monday, May 17, 2021 06:00 PM Sydney / 04:00 AM New York / 10:00 AM Berlin / 04:00 PM Beijing

Duration: 1 hour

This casual social event is designed to fuel connection between attendees and create future friends. It will start with a short introduction followed by a chat Roulette. Attendees will be randomly assigned to smaller four-person breakout rooms for 8-10 minutes intervals. No registration required! Sign up for a reminder email: https://forms.gle/3c1JsgSSYZFaJrXu5

Should there be any issues opening the Google Doc, please email your interest to Kerisha.

STUDENT PROFESSIONAL_BANNER

STUDENT-PROFESSIONAL NETWORKING

Wednesday, May 19th, 2021

9:00 AM Sydney / 07:00 PM New York (May 18th) / 1:00 AM Berlin / 07:00 AM Beijing

Duration: 1 hour

This will be a networking event for students to meet both academic professors and industry representatives. All participants will be asked to append their display name on Zoom with either “_S” for “Student” or “_P” for “Professional,” to facilitate organization. After a welcome from the student representatives, participants will be sorted into smaller breakout rooms of 4-6 people, with at least 1-2 professionals in each breakout room (exact numbers here will depend on ratio of attendees). Register today: https://forms.gle/aiX2fchU1AKeCzEP7

Should there be any issues opening the Google Doc, please email your interest to Kerisha.

STUDENT PITCH_BANNER

STUDENT PITCH COMPETITION

Thursday, May 20th, 2021

05:00 PM Sydney / 03:00 AM New York / 09:00 AM Berlin / 03:00 PM Beijing

Duration: 1 hour

This event will be a live student pitch competition. The live event will kick off with a welcome and introduction, then followed by the live competition where student participants will deliver a 60-second pitch about their research, supplemented by a single slide if desired. The competition will be limited to a maximum of 15 student participants (first-come, first-serve), and the single slide must be submitted during the sign-up (minor changes will be allowed after submission if needed). Register today: https://forms.gle/gNv7VceGsy7Hott99

Should there be any issues opening the Google Doc, please email your interest to Kerisha.

Special Thanks

Conference Sponsors

Partners

logo-CRISMAT
thumbnail of UnivTours-Logo vertical
PFM-logo
ISIF Logo
  • 00Days Until the Conference

Contact Us

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.